RFP — the largest holding of the Far East
RFP comprises a group of technologically-linked full-cycle companies ranging from wood procurement to value-added wood processing and sales and delivery of processed production to Asian-Pacific countries. The holding has established itself as a leader in its main spheres of activity in the Russian market. Wood processing is conducted with the machinery of world-renowned producers along with the partnership of world-leading corporations .

A vertically integrated management structure allows a synergistic effect, which manifests itself in efficiency, flexibility and commercial security. More than five thousand people work at the holding’s companies in Amursk, Khabarovsk and Primorsky territories, providing RFP advanced positions in target markets.
Shareholders structure
RFP Group strategic investor, IIDA Group Holdings is Japan leading wooden houses construction market player. This partnership allows RFP Group to obtain access to highly competitive Japanese market and further expand its expertise and capacity in wood processing and production of value-added products.
The minority shareholders are Russia-China Investment Fund, established in 2012 (RDIF and CIC), and a consortium of private investors (Invest AG and Millhouse).
Facts
  • 1. Logging
    RFP is the biggest harvesting company in the Far East with an 80 years history

    • — the top position in logging volume in the Far East: about 2.0 million cubic metres a year
    • — the top position in the export of roundwood to China: 20% of yearly Russian exports;
    • — 2nd place in annual allowable cut in Russia: 4.1 million cubic metres a year
  • 2. Wood processing
    RFP owns one of the most advanced wood-processing complexes in the Far East

    • — production capacity of 1 million m3 per year by 2020.
    • — largest softwood veneer plant in Russia with capacity of 240 thousand m3 per year
    • — modern softwood lumber plant with capacity of 240 thousand m3 per year
    • — state-of-the-art pellet production plant with capacity of 100 thousand tons per year
Strategy
RFP’s strategy is leadership in the timber industry of the Far East, growth in sales in new markets and an increase in business efficiency.

The holding strives for diversification of its products and partnerships with the leaders of value-added wood processing in the Asia-Pacific region. On the basis of this concept we are developing an advanced wood processing center comprising several industrial plants in the city of Amursk in the area of the «Komsomolsk PDA»* of Khabarovsk Territory.

* The Komsomolsk PDA (Priority Development Area) is a free economic zone with preferential treatment for investors launched according to government decree number 628 of 06/25/2015. FZ dated 29.12.2014g. № 473-FZ «Covering territories of advancing social and economic development in the Russian Federation.»

RFP — крупнейший лесопромышленный холдинг Дальнего Востока
RFP объединяет группу технологически связанных компаний полного цикла: заготовка древесины, переработка и доставка продукции в страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. В основных сферах деятельности холдинг занимает лидирующие позиции в своих сегментах рынка. Организация переработки древесины ведется с применением оборудования от ведущих мировых производителей в партнерстве с ведущими мировыми корпорациями .

Вертикально-интегрированная структура управления позволяет получать синергетический эффект, проявляющийся в эффективности, гибкости и коммерческой безопасности бизнеса. Более 2 500 человек, работающих на предприятиях холдинга в Амурской области и Хабаровском крае, обеспечивают передовые позиции RFP на целевых рынках.
Структура акционерного капитала
Стратегическим инвестором RFP Group является японский домостроительный холдинг IIDA Group Holdings, что позволяет компании иметь доступ на высококонкурентный рынок Японии и расширять свой опыт и возможности в области лесопереработки и производства продуктов с высокой добавленной стоимостью.
Миноритарными акционерами выступают Российско-Китайский инвестиционный фонд, созданный в 2012 году (РФПИ и CIC), и консорциум частных инвесторов (Invest AG и Millhouse).
Направления деятельности
  • 1. ЛЕСОЗАГОТОВКА
    RFP — крупнейший на Дальнем Востоке
    заготовитель с 80-летней историей

    • — лидер по объемам лесозаготовки на Дальнем Востоке (порядка 2.0 млн м3 в год);
    • — лидер по экспорту российских лесоматериалов в Китай среди российских компаний (доля больше 20%);
    • — пятое место в России по объему доступной лесосеки (4,5 млн м3 в год);
  • 2. ЛЕСОПЕРЕРАБОТКА
    RFP владеет одним из самых современных лесоперерабатывающих комплексов на Дальнем Востоке

    • — вводимые мощности с объемом переработки 1 млн м3 в год к 2020 году;
    • — крупнейший в России завод по производству лущеного шпона хвойных пород мощностью 240 тыс. м3 в год;
    • —  лесопильный завод по производству пиломатериалов хвойных пород мощностью 240 тыс. м3 в год
    • —  пеллетный завод с мощностью 100 тыс. т высококачественных пеллет в год с возможностью расширения до 135 тыс. т
Стратегия
Стратегия RFP — это лидерство в лесной промышленности Дальнего Востока, увеличение продаж на новых рынках сбыта и повышение эффективности бизнеса.

Холдинг стремится к диверсификации продуктов и партнерству с лидерами глубокой переработки леса из стран АТР. На базе этой концепции мы развиваем Дальневосточный центр глубокой переработки древесины, объединяющий несколько промышленных производств в городе Амурске в зоне Комсомольской ТОР* Хабаровского края.

*Комсомольская ТОР (территория опережающего развития) — свободная экономическая зона с преференциями для инвесторов согласно постановлению правительства № 628 от 25.06.2015. ФЗ от 29.12.2014г. № 473-ФЗ «О территориях опережающего социально-экономического развития в Российской Федерации».