RFP — the largest holding of the Far East
RFP comprises a group of technologically-linked full-cycle companies ranging from wood procurement to value-added wood processing and sales and delivery of processed production to Asian-Pacific countries. The holding has established itself as a leader in its main spheres of activity in the Russian market. Wood processing is conducted with the machinery of world-renowned producers along with the partnership of world-leading corporations .

A vertically integrated management structure allows a synergistic effect, which manifests itself in efficiency, flexibility and commercial security. More than five thousand people work at the holding’s companies in Amursk, Khabarovsk and Primorsky territories, providing RFP advanced positions in target markets.
Shareholders structure
Russia-China Investment Fund
The institutional shareholders and investors of the holding are the Russian-Chinese Investment Fund (RDIF and CIC) — set up in 2012 — and a consortium of private investors (Invest AG), which provide business flexibility and the simultaneous support of the Russian and Chinese governments.
Facts
  • 1. Logging
    RFP is the biggest harvesting company in the Far East with an 80 years history

    • — the top position in logging volume in the Far East: 2.4 million cubic metres a year
    • — the top position in the export of roundwood to China: 20% of yearly Russian exports;
    • — 2nd place in harvestable area in Russia: 4.2 million cubic metres a year
    • — 3rd place among world suppliers of roundwood to China
  • 2. Wood processing
    RFP owns one of the most advanced wood-processing complexes in the Far East

    • — Production capacity of 1 million cubic metres a year by 2017.
    • — One of the largest plants in the veneer-sawing industry in Russia
    • — Coniferous lumber production of 230 thousand cubic metres per year will be reached in the third quarter of 2016
  • 3. Transport and logistics
    RFP is a shareholder of the largest shipping company in the Far East with a 150 year history

    • — First in the Far East by number of vessels: more than 100 craft, including such types as river-sea, dry cargo ships, tankers and large-size cargo vessels.
    • — First in cargo transportation capacity by river and sea: 1.3 million tons a year
Strategy
RFP’s strategy is leadership in the timber industry of the Far East, growth in sales in new markets and an increase in business efficiency.

The holding strives for diversification of its products and partnerships with the leaders of value-added wood processing in the Asia-Pacific region. On the basis of this concept we are developing an advanced wood processing center comprising several industrial plants in the city of Amursk in the area of the «Komsomolsk PDA»* of Khabarovsk Territory.

RFP has a cargo-carrying and logistics strategy aimed at fleet renewal and vessel type expansion for the purpose of enhancing the sea segment of transportation between the Far East of Russia and countries of the Asia-Pacific region.

* The Komsomolsk PDA (Priority Development Area) is a free economic zone with preferential treatment for investors launched according to government decree number 628 of 06/25/2015. FZ dated 29.12.2014g. № 473-FZ «Covering territories of advancing social and economic development in the Russian Federation.»

RFP — крупнейший лесопромышленный холдинг Дальнего Востока
RFP объединяет группу технологически связанных компаний полного цикла: заготовка древесины, переработка и доставка продукции в страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. В основных сферах деятельности холдинг занимает лидирующие позиции в своих сегментах рынка. Организация переработки древесины ведется с применением оборудования от ведущих мировых производителей в партнерстве с ведущими мировыми корпорациями .

Вертикально-интегрированная структура управления позволяет получать синергетический эффект, проявляющийся в эффективности, гибкости и коммерческой безопасности бизнеса. Более 5 тысяч человек, работающих на предприятиях холдинга в Амурской области, Хабаровском и Приморском краях, обеспечивают передовые позиции RFP на целевых рынках.
Структура акционерного капитала
Российско-китайский инвестиционный фонд
Институциональными акционерами и инвесторами холдинга выступают Российско-Китайский инвестиционный фонд, созданный в 2012 году (РФПИ и CIC), и консорциум частных инвесторов (Invest AG), что обеспечивает гибкость бизнеса и одновременную поддержку правительственных структур РФ и КНР.
Направления деятельности
  • 1. ЛЕСОЗАГОТОВКА
    RFP — крупнейший на Дальнем Востоке
    заготовитель с 80-летней историей

    • — лидер по объемам лесозаготовки на Дальнем Востоке (2,4 млн м3 в год);
    • — лидер по экспорту российских лесоматериалов в Китай среди российских компаний (доля больше 20%);
    • — второй в России по объему доступной лесосеки (4,1 млн м3 в год);
    • — входит в тройку крупнейших мировых поставщиков круглых лесоматериалов в Китай.
  • 2. ЛЕСОПЕРЕРАБОТКА
    RFP владеет одним из самых современных лесоперерабатывающих комплексов на Дальнем Востоке

    • — вводимые мощности с объемом переработки 1 млн м3 в год к 2017 году;
    • — крупнейший в России завод по производству лущеного шпона хвойных пород;
    • — в втором квартале 2017 года намечен запуск завода по производству пиломатериалов хвойных пород, мощностью 240 тыс. м3 в год
  • 3. ТРАНСПОРТ И ЛОГИСТИКА
    RFP — акционер крупнейшей судоходной компании Дальнего Востока со 150-летней историей

    • — первая на Дальнем Востоке по количеству судов: более 100 судов, включая типы река-море, сухогрузы, танкеры и крупногабаритные перевозчики;
    • — первая по объемам грузоперевозок по реке и морю (1,3 млн тонн в год).
Стратегия
Стратегия RFP — это лидерство в лесной промышленности Дальнего Востока, увеличение продаж на новых рынках сбыта и повышение эффективности бизнеса.

Холдинг стремится — к диверсификации продуктов и партнерству с лидерами глубокой переработки леса из стран АТР. На базе этой концепции мы развиваем Центр комплексной глубокой переработки древесины, объединяющий несколько промышленных производств в городе Амурске в зоне Комсомольской ТОР* Хабаровского края.

Стратегия транспортно-логистического направления ориентирована на обновление флота, расширение ассортимента обрабатываемых грузов и их объемов, создание транспортных артерий для доставки различных грузов между Дальним Востоком России и странами АТР.

*Комсомольская ТОР (территория опережающего развития) — свободная экономическая зона с преференциями для инвесторов согласно постановлению правительства № 628 от 25.06.2015. ФЗ от 29.12.2014г. № 473-ФЗ «О территориях опережающего социально-экономического развития в Российской Федерации».